https://www.fapjunk.com https://fapmeister.com

Polling Station Executives Rally Behind KT Hammond


In a show of unwavering support, more than 40 polling station executives from the New Patriotic Party (NPP) in the Fumso electoral area, located in the Adansi Asokwa constituency, have declared their steadfast endorsement for the incumbent Member of Parliament, KT Hammond.

This announcement comes ahead of the NPP’s parliamentary primaries scheduled for January 27.

Isaac Afful, the convener of the group, conveyed their resolute commitment to vote overwhelmingly for Mr. Hammond to safeguard the party’s votes in the constituency and to ensure the continuity of what they termed as the MP’s “good works.”

Afful made this declaration during a press conference held recently in response to a protest against KT Hammond on January 19, 2024, in Adansi Fumso.

Afful asserted that the protest, allegedly led by some members of the National Democratic Congress (NDC), aimed to tarnish Mr. Hammond’s image ahead of the primaries. He labeled the accusations against the MP as false and malicious, attributing the protest leaders as known NDC members.

Addressing the allegations, Afful identified Agnes Aculey and Franklin Yamoah, seen in a video warning delegates about the upcoming parliamentary elections, as NDC members holding specific positions within the party. He also noted Yaw Ofori, who claimed to be an NPP member, as someone with a history of being anti-KT since 2012.

Afful further refuted claims that the Minister of Trade and Industry, KT Hammond, has done little for the Fumso electoral area. He highlighted various projects in education, health, electricity, and roads, emphasizing the MP’s contributions to the region.

Accusing the protestors of working on behalf of KT Hammond’s closer contender, Sammy Binfoh, Afful suggested that the NDC’s concerns about new major contracts and the upcoming general elections motivated their actions.

KT Hammond, who has been in Parliament since January 2001, faces competition from three other contestants in the upcoming primaries: Sammy Binfo Darkwa, Kwabena Asamoah, and Dr. Boakye Acheampong. The show of support from the polling station executives signals a heightened intensity in the race for the NPP’s parliamentary candidacy in the Adansi Asokwa constituency.

Related articles

Recent articles